The institutional members of the Circle are:

Canadian Catholic Indigenous Council (CCIC)

The Circle is currently Co-chaired by the Archbishop Murray Chatlain and Mrs. Rosella Kinoshameg.

National Members

Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops:
Archbishop Murray Chatlain, of the Archdiocese of Keewatin-Le Pas
Bishop Jean-Pierre Blais, of the Diocese of Baie-Comeau

Canadian Catholic Indigenous Council:
Deacon Rennie Nahanee, Squamish First Nation
Mr. Irving Papineau, Mohawk First Nation

Development and Peace:
Ms. Genevieve Gallant, Director, Public Awareness and Engagement with the Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace

Canadian Religious Conference:
Father Timothy Scott, C.S.B., Canadian Religious Conference

Society of St Vincent de Paul:
Mr. Jim Paddon, Chair of the Social Justice Committee, National Council of Canada, Society of Saint Vincent de Paul

Knights of Columbus:
Mr. Graydon Nicholas, who was appointed by Knights of Columbus Supreme Knight Mr. Carl Anderson

Catholic Women’s League:
Mrs. Colleen Martin, a member of the Executive of the Ontario provincial council of The Catholic Women’s League of Canada

At-Large Members

Women Religious:
Sister Donna Geernaert, S.C., Sisters of Charity of Halifax
Sister Gloria Keylor, S.P., Sisters of Providence of Western Canada

Male Religious:
Father Kenneth Thorson, O.M.I., Provincial Superior, Lacombe Province, Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate;
Father Peter Bisson, S.J., Jesuits of Canada

Indigenous At-Large Members:
Mrs. Rosella Kinoshameg, Ojibway, Wikwemikong First Nation
Sister Priscilla Solomon, Ojibway
Mrs. Donna Naughton
Mr. Tom Dearhouse
Mrs. Joanna Landry

Mr. Gerry Kelly