The Our Lady of Guadalupe Circle meets once a year in person, normally in Ottawa, and bi-monthly by zoom for the remainder of the year, to review steps that have been taken on the road to reconciliation and to plan future actions.

In the interim, its Working Group meets by teleconference as needed to plan the meetings of the full Circle and to deal with more pressing and technical matters.

Members of the Working Group are:

  • Mr. Tom Dearhouse, Kanawake First Nation, Co-Chair
  • Mrs. Colleen Martin, The Catholic Women’s League of Canada, Co-Chair
  • The Most Rev. Mark Hagemoen, Bishop of Saskatoon
  • Mr. Gerry Kelly, Consultant  
  • Rev. Timothy Scott, C.S.B., Canadian Religious Conference