May 8 2006

May 8, 2006

2018-11-30T19:17:21+00:00May 8th, 2006|

The Indian Residential Schools Settlement Agreement was signed by the Government of Canada, the Assembly of First Nations and Inuit Representatives, the General Synod of the Anglican Church of Canada, the Presbyterian Church of Canada, the United Church of Canada, and eventually 54 Catholic entities representing 17 dioceses and 37 religious institutes […]

Jan 1 2006


2018-12-06T13:52:31+00:00January 1st, 2006|

The CCCB Council for Reconciliation, Solidarity and Communion became the Canadian Catholic Indigenous Council and embarked on a new mission to advise and assist the CCCB on issues regarding Aboriginal Peoples in Canada.


Jan 1 2006


2018-11-30T19:17:21+00:00January 1st, 2006|

Creation of the Canadian Catholic Entities Party to the Indian Residential School Settlement (CCEPIRSS), composed of the 54 Catholic dioceses and religious congregations involved in the Indian residential schools. As part of the Indian Residential Schools Settlement, CCEPIRSS agreed to raise and provide funds for healing and reconciliation.

Go to Top